JDC Event Series on Forced Displacement: COVID-19 and Forced Displacement in the Global South

 

COVID-19 and Forced Displacement in the Global South | The Syrian Refugee Crisis: A View from Jordan

Monday, December 7, 2020
11AM-12:30PM EST / 8AM-9:30AM PST / 5-6:30PM CET

Please join Innovations for Poverty Action (IPA), the Center for Effective Global Action (CEGA), and the Joint Data Center on Forced Displacement (JDC) for a mini-series of webinars focused on the impacts of COVID-19 on forcibly displaced people in the Global South, and efforts by NGOs and governments to support them.

The first webinar took place on October 20, 2020. It featured presentations by Mushfiq Mobarak (Yale), Nandini Krishnan (World Bank), Dennis Egger (UC Berkeley), and Daniel Stein (IDinsight), who shared early insights from phone surveys being carried out with refugee populations in Kenya, Uganda and Bangladesh.

The second webinar took place on December 7, 2020. Sarah Baird (George Washington University and GAGE), Samuel Leone (UC Berkeley), Nathaniel Young (European Bank for Reconstruction and Development) and Rana Samara (MINDSET) shared findings from ongoing research assessing programs focused on Syrian refugees in Jordan.

A third webinar will take place in February 2021. Details about topics and presenters will soon be available in this webpage.

These webinars are part of the Berkeley Conversations Series, IPA’s RECOVR Webinar Series: Bringing Evidence to COVID-19 Policy Responses in the Global South, and the JDC’s Event Series on Forced Displacement.

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This